Summer adventure in the kitchen plus weight loss numbers…

I’ve thought a great deal on what I’d like to do this summer. Of course, it would have to fall into my new eating plan and it would have to be something that would continuously tantalize my taste buds during the heat of the summer. What better way to beat the heat than with a crisp cool, though sometimes spicy, gazpacho. I have picked seven gazpacho recipes to try this summer, along with seven cold salads and seven healthy easy desserts.

I realize there are thirteen weeks in the summer. I create a menu and cook for a few local friends every other week. Therefore, there are 6 other weeks. I do have plans for those also, but the recipes I want to make are not readily vegan. So, I will need to adjust and create new recipes. I will share them with you as the weeks come. They will not be part of the gazpacho series, though.

Below is the menu for the summer.

June 4th                           Classic Gazpacho

                               Mexican Chopped Salad

                               Berry Chia Pudding

June 18th               Cucumber, Basil, Avocado Gazpacho

                               Chickpea, Tomato and Basil Salad

                               Keto Coconut Chia Bars

July 2nd                Watermelon Gazpacho

                               Mediterranean Chickpea Salad

                               Keto Key Lime Bites

July 16th                Yellow tomato and corn gazpacho

                              Watermelon, strawberry tomatillo salad

                              Vanilla Protein Bark

July 30th                Tomato and Peach gazpacho

                              Quinoa and Kale Protein Power Salad

                              Apricot Energy Bites

August 13th        Cantaloupe Gazpacho

                              Super Clean Broccoli Salad

                              Chocolate Chia Pudding

August 27th        Strawberry and Tomato Gazpacho

                              Crunchy Detox Salad

                              Lemon Bar Fat Bombs

The new eating plan was tough this week. I got kind of lost and cheated a few days and the numbers show it. I will do better this week. My last weigh in was 192 and this week it was 189.8. So, I lost 2.2 lbs. I have learned from my mistakes and I move on.

 

One thought on “Summer adventure in the kitchen plus weight loss numbers…

Leave a Reply

